Poppy Cat “Birthday Treasure and Other Adventure’s” DVD Review

Emmy loves Poppy Cat and was over the moon when she received this preview DVD in the post.  ‘Birthday Treasure and Other Adventures’ is available to buy from 3rd September 2012
It is a great DVD for Pre-school aged children who will love watching the adventures Poppy Cat has with all of her friends.  This DVD features 11 episodes of Poppy Cat and Emmy happily sat mostly still (well she is 2) and watched all of the episodes – a much needed mummy time of 121 minutes of relative peace and quiet (it’s the most I’m going to get that’s for sure).  Emmy watches Poppy Cat over on Nick Jr and it is also shown on CITV.

The Poppy Cat Series is a celebration adventure as Poppy and her friends embark on fanciful journeys through fantastical lands.  It is told with humour giving children a glimpse of their own potential for imaginative play and creactivity.

Voiced by Gavin & Stacey star, Joanna Page, Poppy Cat is the new British children’s animation based on the best-selling books by Lara Jones.

The DVD is priced at £12.99 for 11 epidodes which include:

  • Birthday Treasure
  • Bad Robot
  • Magic Show
  • Sunken Ship
  • Bumble Fumble
  • Cheese Mountain
  • Marshmallow Mines
  • Missing Keys
  • Chilly Hills
  • Space Race
  • Buried Treasure

Also included inside the DVD is a Buy one get one FREE Voucher for Chessington World Of Adventures.

For further information please visit www.poppycat.com or visit the Facebook or Twitter pages.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

CommentLuv badge

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.